Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    614
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    I think this works in PSE too. I think I can do a video to share how this works . . .

  2. #12

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Northern California U.S.A
    Posts
    6,250
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    so hummie.... does it work in PSE???

  3. #13

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    614
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    Yes, it can easily be done in PSE, especially with 9 that has the easy mask option, but you can get a plug-in for easy masks in earlier versions.

    I can see a before and after difference, but I guess I need something more jaggie to see if I really like this technique....I'm on the fence.

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    263
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    Fantastic tutorial, I was looking for something like that. Going to try that!! Thanks a lot for sharing.

  5. #15

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,036
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    Thank you for sharing!!

  6. #16

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Florida
    Posts
    1,968
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    Quote Originally Posted by lizanne View Post
    Do they have a tutorial for PSP as well?
    me too. i have a "smoothener" script by nancy cassell, but i am not completely happy with it. honestly, what frustrates me more, is that i have bought some stuff from a reputable designer from a very reputable shop, which claims quality control, and i almost ALWAYS have to fix the jaggies on the layered element templates. wth? UGH!

  7. #17

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Middle-of-Nowhere, Kansas
    Posts
    4,797
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    Does anyone know a way to get rid of jaggies in PSE 5.0? I bought a "masking layer" so that I can do masks in PSE 5.0, but it doesn't make a mask of my element, it's just a "mask". (Does that even make sense?) So I can't figure out how to follow the instructions on the tutorial. I'm so confused!

  8. #18

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    563
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    Quote Originally Posted by StarWarsFans View Post
    Does anyone know a way to get rid of jaggies in PSE 5.0? I bought a "masking layer" so that I can do masks in PSE 5.0, but it doesn't make a mask of my element, it's just a "mask". (Does that even make sense?) So I can't figure out how to follow the instructions on the tutorial. I'm so confused!
    i used this in pse 5 for everything - jus t loved it. free layer mask add on. not quite as good as built in one in pse 9 but pretty close. but add on is far superior to the workaround.

    http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/pse...sktool-old.htm

  9. #19
    Ricki's Avatar
    Ricki is online now *Sugar Cookie*
    *GingerScraps Praise Team
    *Snickerdoodle*
    *GingerScraps Ad Team

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Jerusalem, Israel
    Posts
    10,811
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    Thank you for sharing this great tutorial!

    AngelclaudArtroom, SeatroutScraps, GingerScrapsAdTeam, SnickerdoodleDesigns, & Bright Ideas.


  10. #20

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Getting rid of Jaggies!

    If you want to just check and see if you have jaggies, add a 'Stroke', in red, to your image. If there are any strays, the red stroke will cause them to stand out. Just erase them! Then, turn off the Stroke.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •