Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Default anti (flower) embellishments...

Okay ladies...maybe I need to take a class or something, but I cannot seem to get the hang of flower embellishments! I have tried a few times. even used templates where i am TOLD where to put them...and they just don't look right to me. I have tried the more masculine versions too (wooden circles and such) and I see layouts you ladies have done that look great, but i think its not for me...i am also not really a project life kinda girl...maybe something in between.

I don't tend to use a great deal of embellishments in general, but I think it would be fun to start trying...

any thoughts/ideas on what i can use instead? I have one little boy, so its not an issue to stay away from the super girly with those pages, but I have lots of nieces that we visit and i would love to get a little girly going on.

2. Likes teamkobza liked this post
    craftytam is online now *GingerBread Girl*
    *GingerScraps Site Creative Team
    *Scrapping Survivor - Lost At Sea {Staff} WINNER!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: anti (flower) embellishments...

Hey! I LOVE flowers!! I even put flowers on my boy LOs. Maybe you need a shadow action? I couldn't do LOs without those. It really helps because shadowing correctly makes it look so much better.

Here are a couple of my boy LOs with flowers:

I hope this helps... there are bunches more in my gallery: http://gallery.gingerscraps.net/show...0&ppuser=12917

4. Thanks Geenzabeenza thanked for this post
    Likes hclappy liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

hmm, def have to look into shadows! i think that is part of my issue...they just didn't POP!

THANKS SO MUCH!

msbrad is online now *GingerBread Girl*
    *Winner of Scrapping Survivor- Season 4

Post Thanks / Like

Tammy has some great examples for flowers on a page and her clusters always ROCK!