Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: PSE 11

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,551
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default PSE 11

    So, I downloaded the PSE 11 trial and I already find it very annoying. Why when you open a new file do you get tabs instead of separate windows like you do in pse7? How do you get an ellie over to the LO you are working on if you only have tabs? I hope this makes sense. Grrrrrrr
    Attached Images Attached Images



  2. #2

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Topeka, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    8,705
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    There should be an option to not do it. I'm not 100% sure. I have tabs in ten and I like them (I'm used to them with CS5)


  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,551
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    so how do you move the item you want over to the LO you are working on if you have tabs?



  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Topeka, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    8,705
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    I just drag it over, like I would if it wasn't tabbed, but I drag up towards the tab I want to put it on.
    I know, clear as mud.


  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Central Connecticut
    Posts
    7,825
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    I am so used to copying and pasting when I'm at work so that's what I do Lisa.

    I go to the tab (say one with an element) | Click on my layer, press Ctrl C on the keyboard and then go to my LO tab and press Ctrl V to paste the item.

    I am not sure if that makes sense to you (or anyone other than me).
    Sign up for the GingerScraps Newsletter!!

  6. Thanks sladd79054 thanked for this post
    Likes Lisa, Ricki liked this post
  7. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sunny SoCal
    Posts
    3,992
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    Quote Originally Posted by nutsaboutgabe View Post
    I am so used to copying and pasting when I'm at work so that's what I do Lisa.

    I go to the tab (say one with an element) | Click on my layer, press Ctrl C on the keyboard and then go to my LO tab and press Ctrl V to paste the item.

    I am not sure if that makes sense to you (or anyone other than me).
    Yep, that's what I do too! Ctrl A, Ctrl C, Ctrl V

  8. Likes nutsaboutgabe liked this post
  9. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,551
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    ok I am going to uninstall it because it is really making me mad, I like my old pse 7 lol



  10. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Topeka, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    8,705
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    "Allow Floating Documents in Full Edit Mode" is the section you need checked, I believe. It's in Edit-Preferences.
    I have it unchecked and have tabs

    Just opened PS10, and I haven't opened it in months


  11. #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,551
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    I think I may of figured it out, I will try a LO and see how long it takes me lo, thanks for your help.



  12. #10

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Topeka, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    8,705
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: PSE 11

    Yeah, you have to give it a bit of a chance. You do get used to it, I swear! I've been using tabs since PSE9


Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •