Post Thanks / Like

Default Photoshop Help Please

Ok, I took the plunge and d/l'd the 30 day trial version of PSE11. I am considering purchasing PSE10. I opened it last night and immediately started scratching my head. I felt so intimidated. I have self taught myself PSP so I have that as a backup, but just want to be a glutten for punishment and jump in (I hope) to this new program.

Are there any links out there for PSE classes/tutorials? I opened a template in it last night and couldn't even figure out how to get a layer clicked on to copy and paste it somewhere... I since closed that up and went back to working in PSP. LOL I refuse to quit, so by the time I try to learn this program, I may be even more gray, bald or more insane than I am now. LOL

Thank you

I proudly create for

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Photoshop Help Please

I did a search on YouTube and came up with a few tutorials for using temps i PSE. I learn better if I can watch :-)

YouTubeLink

Congrats on being tenacious about learning new things! I have only worked on Gimp and I bought PSE last summer and it STILL is siting on the table unopened. I am scared silly to have to relearn everything. My frustration level is not where it used to be!
    Keep going!!

Post Thanks / Like

Hi! PSE 10 and PSE 11 are very different. One of the people teaching classes told us that if you have 10 or a less version that 11 is way different. She was on the beta team and warned us. However if you have never had a PSE then it may be a little easier to learn. I learned from digitalscrapbookteacher.com. Hope that helps.

missdamsel is online now *Site Manager
    *GingerBread Girl*
    *GingerScraps Site Creative Team
    *Scrapping Survivor - Digi-County Fair - WINNER! {staff}

Post Thanks / Like