It's almost Digital Scrapbooking Day *and* it's time for our first Friday of the month Scrap'n'Chat! If you've been coming to my chats you know I like to keep it real laid back, lots of time for chatting & relaxing, a generous deadline on posting your layouts, plus I always have freebies and/or prizes! If you haven't joined in yet, I hope you will consider hanging out with us this Friday!



Join me here at GingerScraps, in the chat room, Friday, November 4th, at 6pm Pacific / 9pm Eastern!

(Remember to use the "chat room" link in the upper right of the site, the chat link in the graphic header does not work properly.)

I will be checking in here in the forum as well throughout the scrapping hour, to update with information & steps, & for anyone who just can't hang out in chat!


..............


Here is tonights FREE template, a sample from my new
TimeSaver Templates: Holiday Letters Vol. 1!

http://store.gingerscraps.net/TimeSa...ari-Cruse.html

(If you have any problems with the link, try this shortened version: http://tiny.cc/uwepl)
And here is a coupon to get it for free tonight only:
SNC11LETTER
[Coupon is good for ONE use only per person; expires at midnight tonight]

I'll be back in a few minutes with a "recipe" for those not using the template!

Ok, here's the RECIPE:

If you can't use the template, here is the basic "recipe" for tonight's scrap:

  • 8 1/2 x 11 inch page
  • Background paper
  • Full-page border
  • 4 photo corners
  • Page top border
  • Star
  • staples
  • photo + frame
  • 1 tab/label
  • 2 trees

And here is my letter, created using my Shimmering Summer kit:

http://gallery.gingerscraps.net/show...r-2011&cat=500

***DEADLINE: Post your scrapped holiday letter by tomorrow morning, November 5, 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern - in the gallery & link it here in this thread. All who do this will receive a complimentary coupon to my GS shop!