PDA

View Full Version : not sure...



prinzess
08-06-2009, 01:13 PM
I'm using PSE 7.0 and when I use my fonts for some reason I can't get the punction to work...specifically the apostriphe (sp?). Does anyone else have this problem or know how I can fix it?

Harmonystar
08-06-2009, 02:07 PM
Have you tried with a standard font like Times? Sometimes custom fonts don't have punctuation. It's very annoying.

PriddySweetJill
08-06-2009, 02:38 PM
Have you tried with a standard font like Times? Sometimes custom fonts don't have punctuation. It's very annoying.
I second that.

Jodi
08-06-2009, 11:30 PM
I hope you figured out what was wrong. Besides what Rachel and Jillian said, I am clueless.

prinzess
08-07-2009, 03:20 AM
its prob just the font...who would have thought they wouldn't come with punctuation???

Jodi
08-07-2009, 03:45 AM
Some fonts only come in an Upper font and some only in a lower one. It depends on who made it and how much work they wanted to put into it.

FlutterbyeFaery
08-07-2009, 04:44 AM
my guess is also the particular font.

Hummie
08-07-2009, 03:28 PM
All of the above...these ladies got it right!

lorryfach
08-07-2009, 03:35 PM
Some fonts only come in an Upper font and some only in a lower one. It depends on who made it and how much work they wanted to put into it.

A lot of fonts don't have all the letters either, if you ever type in something other than English. :cry I had to make a special group for fonts I can use in Danish.

suruha
08-01-2014, 04:35 AM
If you do find you are using a font without punctuation, when you get to the spot, change the font to a regular font, like Arial, type the punctuation, then, change the font back to what you were using.
Also, some fonts have other figures you have to go into the font to see. Use the Character panel. All of those fancy-looking figures that are highlighted are differences you can make with each font. Best thing to do is to just practice with the different settings on some of your fonts.