PDA

View Full Version : Getting you Sigi and Blinkies all set up in BBCode



GingerScraps
12-06-2008, 09:03 PM
This forum uses BBCode so this tutorial it all about Getting you Sigi and Blinkies all set up in BBCode.
OK, once you figure this out it will be second nature.. But it is different then HTML ei.. Blogger. So it an be a bit tricky at first.
Here we go-
Here are all my blinkie codes for the blinkie I have in my sigi- look below to see them-

Notice the you can either start with the URL or the IMG - it doesn't matter as long as it is all enclosed you will get the effect you want.

This is my sigi- Isn't it cute :) It is not linked - I don't need it to be, so it just have IMG tags
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m255/gingerlooper/GS-sigi-web.png

Now to my Blinkies



So it is actual very straight forward. You have the address you want the blinkie to be linked to and you have the image itself.
Take note of the codes and use them to put your blinkie in you sigi anywhere that uses BBCode.

It might be easiest for you to copy and past one of my blinkie codes to and then change the image and the link to you own -
AND you can always take one of my blinkies to wear in your own sigi as well :)

One last note... If you are a fan of someone and you want to wear their blinkie but you don't know how to get the image code.. that is super easy!!
Just right click on the blinkie you want and select Properties- It will bring up a box with all the info about that image. You can take the image code right out of this box!! It will be in under image properties- under Location.
Now you can copy and past that image code to use as you like :)
I hope you have fun getting your sigi and blnkies all tricked out!!

I also wrote a tut on Linking and posting blinkies in HTML ie. Blogger.. Check that too :)

AriadnesClue
03-13-2014, 05:44 PM
I am puzzled by what you mean: " Here are all my blinkie codes for the blinkie I have in my sigi- look below to see them-"
There is nothing there but the image.
I am trying to load both my siggie image AND the new survivor blinkie, but it seems that the system will not take both, only one at a time. When I upload the blinkie, my siggie disappears and when I upload my siggie, the blinkie is gone.
Please help. :( & Thank you!

...

Never mind! As you can see, I did it. :) Am happy to say... I simply uploaded it online and used the Insert Image function.

mskinsey
10-03-2014, 05:24 PM
Well, I'm still confused. :36_1_5: Sometimes my siggie shows up and other times it doesn't. Most of the time when it doesn't, it's when I make comments in the Gallery. Then all that shows up is the [sigpc][\sigpc] HTML coding (however it's written ... I can't remember it w/o seeing it). How do I get my siggie to show up all the time in all the places where it's supposed to? Thanks in advance for your help.

Ricki
10-04-2014, 12:02 AM
Well, I'm still confused. :36_1_5: Sometimes my siggie shows up and other times it doesn't. Most of the time when it doesn't, it's when I make comments in the Gallery. Then all that shows up is the [sigpc][\sigpc] HTML coding (however it's written ... I can't remember it w/o seeing it). How do I get my siggie to show up all the time in all the places where it's supposed to? Thanks in advance for your help.

I would suggest uploading your siggy image to a Host site, like Imageshack or PhotoBucket, [I use Imageshack when using an image].
Use the image link to insert in your Signature Settings.
That should show your image in the comments too :)

From what I have learned, when we upload from the computer an image, the "[sigpc][\sigpc]" is what happens on the Gallery comments.

mskinsey
10-04-2014, 11:17 PM
Thanks so much for your help, Ricki! You are a sweetheart to take the time to answer my questions. :kisses

Ricki
10-04-2014, 11:53 PM
You are most welcome mskinsey :kisses

Hope you were successful :)

msbrad
10-05-2014, 01:21 AM
Thank you Ginger...I think. I'm still confused.
If mine are wrong, I'm calling Ricki to fix.
m

Digi-Scrap
10-09-2014, 11:46 PM
Where do I get more "Fan" Blinkies?