PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop or Photoshop Elements



Jodi
11-23-2008, 03:28 AM
Do you use Photoshop? What version do you use?

GingerScraps
11-23-2008, 04:15 AM
Photoshop CS and PSE6... But Almost always CS now that I have it :)

Harmonystar
11-24-2008, 01:24 PM
Photoshop 7. What I lovingly refer to as the dinosaur of photoshop.

Jodi
11-24-2008, 06:51 PM
I use Photoshop Elements 6.0

tabbyscraps
11-24-2008, 07:11 PM
I have CS3 and Elements 6

nutsaboutgabe
11-24-2008, 10:52 PM
I use Photoshop Elements 6.0.

Misty
12-16-2008, 08:01 PM
Photoshop CS

PriddySweetJill
01-03-2009, 07:28 PM
Photoshop 7. What I lovingly refer to as the dinosaur of photoshop.

until just a few short months ago, i was using PS 6.0 (not elements...no kidding) I think that was even more ancient then 7.0!! :) I'm so happy for my small small upgrade.

*((I use Photoshop 7))*

Harmonystar
01-03-2009, 09:03 PM
*gasp* photoshop 6? really? Amazing! Yes that came out before 7 which came out before the 1st elements. (photoshops "userfriendly stripdown" version) How funny. I actually learned photoshop on 6 at my highschool. LOL!



Photoshop 7. What I lovingly refer to as the dinosaur of photoshop.

until just a few short months ago, i was using PS 6.0 (not elements...no kidding) I think that was even more ancient then 7.0!! :) I'm so happy for my small small upgrade.

*((I use Photoshop 7))*

PriddySweetJill
01-04-2009, 12:16 AM
*gasp* photoshop 6? really? Amazing! Yes that came out before 7 which came out before the 1st elements. (photoshops "userfriendly stripdown" version) How funny. I actually learned photoshop on 6 at my highschool. LOL!



Photoshop 7. What I lovingly refer to as the dinosaur of photoshop.

until just a few short months ago, i was using PS 6.0 (not elements...no kidding) I think that was even more ancient then 7.0!! :) I'm so happy for my small small upgrade.

*((I use Photoshop 7))*

Yep it was photoshop 6 all the way, and high school is where i was introduced to it as well. Crazy!

GingerScraps
01-04-2009, 03:21 AM
well I think it is pretty amazing what you have done with a dinosaur :) Just shows it is not about the latest and greatest software :)

Ranee
01-05-2009, 09:26 PM
I use Photoshop Elements 7. I guess I need to jump right in and start to learn this stuff. Is this train still going or is a new one starting?

extase
04-12-2011, 08:08 AM
i use Photoshop CS4 (installed on my professional computer but my job :)

EhKho
04-12-2011, 11:20 AM
I use CS4 but have used 7, CS & CS2 and I have a copy of PSE7 around somewhere that was free on a magazine :)

jenevang
04-12-2011, 12:55 PM
I use PSE8 (for Mac). But I'm drooling over Photoshop... I need a telethon to raise money to support this "hobby" of mine, LOL.

Photocowgirl
04-12-2011, 01:35 PM
I just got CS5 for designing and my photography... but I can't bring myself to scrap in anything but PSE6. I love the bin and I know where all the features are... I need to give CS5 a try though. I've always drooled over the shadow and warping capabilities...

Serial Crafter
04-12-2011, 06:46 PM
I use Elements 7. I keep thinking about upgrading but can't make up my mind whether to upgrade PSE or go for broke and buy the full PS.

Get 2 Scrappin'
04-13-2011, 03:13 PM
Well... for the past year that I've been digi-scrapping I've been using Gimp! I am so excited to have received a Bamboo tablet to review and it comes with Photoshop Elements 8. I plan to install it today and jump right in to learning it - I'm sooooo excited about the upgrade!!! :)

hehe I'm gonna feel like a 'for real' scrapper now!

EhKho
04-13-2011, 08:06 PM
lol the software doesn't make the scrapper, the creativity and passion does

Get 2 Scrappin'
04-13-2011, 09:00 PM
lol the software doesn't make the scrapper, the creativity and passion does
We need a 'like' button like Facebook has! :) I do agree with you... my layouts might even look funkier for a bit - while I'm learning! lol We'll see!

EhKho
04-13-2011, 09:22 PM
I can't wait to see your new funky creations :)

kl.winters
04-20-2011, 04:16 PM
I just upgraded to PSE 9 but I would love to jump to Photoshop but I just can't justify spending the extra money right now.

GodBlessAmerica
02-28-2012, 04:04 AM
I got a iMac last fall so I now use PS5 for Mac. I was using PSCS2 on my Dell laptop and still do when DH highjacks my Mac.
I started out scraping with Paintshop 8, then got PSE2 for $8. After I switched to Abode products I never looked back. I was using PSE3 and
was offered a great deal to upgrade to PSCS2, so that is how I was able to afford PS.
Now I use PS5 to scrap and Lightroom to organize my photos and kits. I used ACDsee to organize before my Mac days, but hated
it. Never did work right for me.
Someone mentioned the photo bin in PSE. There is a way to make a photo bin in the Mac version on PS. It got in my way though.
I just drag and drop what I need from Lightroom or Abobe Bridge onto my layout and it names the layer the same as the file name.