PDA

View Full Version : must have apps

cfalbro
03-01-2013, 03:54 AM
I'm new to the smart phone world. I have the super cool Nexus 4. what are the must have apps?

Sarah
03-01-2013, 05:28 AM
INSTAGRAM

Seriously, only app that matters in the world ;)

Otherwise, I only use mainly the social media apps: Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook, and G+

charmedeebob
03-01-2013, 07:40 AM
Bloglovin is awesome to follow your fave blogs.
Tapatalk to follow your forums like GS :)
I have Wikipedia to look stuff up when I'm bored or can't sleep lol.
Flipboard for reading news etc.
allrecipes for finding something new for dinner :)
My fave stores: Amazon, Target, Rite Aid, Fred Meyer.
My fave restaurants: Dominos, Five
guys, Starbucks.
Urban spoon to find somewhere new to eat out.
Out to Eat to find where kids eat free that night lol.
Run keeper to track your distance and pace for exercise.
MyFitnessPal for food diary.
Sound Hound to find what the name of the song is that you're listening to.
Drync Wine to keep track of a good wine you've drank (like a wine diary)
Photobucket, Shutterfly, Flickr.
Evernote.
In case you hadn't guessed, I use my phone a LOT. :) hope that helps!

GingerScraps
03-01-2013, 09:56 AM
Oh man... I'm an app junkie!

I agree with a lot of the above suggestions!
I also love Ruzzle- it's a word game I'm addicted to! My name is GingerPinger if ya wanna play me :) I'm not that good, but I still think it's fun!

If you want free ringtones get Zedge- it is the one app that I REALLY miss. It's not available for iPhones.

I also love Pinterest :)

There are a lot of cool apps for 365 photos or daily gratitude photos/ journal.

Oh and there are apps that give you free apps daily. One called free app a day, free app magic, app o day, and app gratis. They are cool to check daily to see if there are some good free ones.

There is a GS app, but honestly it needs updated pretty bad. I wish it were easy to update myself, but it's not, so it ends up getting super outdated.