PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!!



missdamsel
09-07-2012, 04:48 AM
I have a layout that I did the other day and I can not get ANY shadows to show up on it!! I have restarted my laptop twice, I have tried CS5 AND PSE10 and nothing...flat flat flat! What else could it be???

charmedeebob
09-07-2012, 05:00 AM
It sounds like the effects / layer styles are hidden. Can you select the layer and right click, it should say something like show layer effects. Not sure of the wording as I'm not at the computer.

missdamsel
09-07-2012, 05:23 AM
Thanks Char!!

I did that in CS5 and it worked. That was not an option that I saw in PSE10 and the layout was created in PSE10. Weird!! Better now, but weird!!

Ricki
09-07-2012, 10:25 AM
btw, you can create a Workspace so you can save the windows you use in CS5. That way, if anything gets turned off you can just click on the Workspace you created and everything will get back in place :)

http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/9715/07092012cs5.jpg

charmedeebob
09-07-2012, 02:58 PM
glad you got it worked out!