PDA

View Full Version : Hi fom the Pacific NorthWest

xtine
08-06-2012, 02:49 AM
Wanted to say hi and hopefully join in some challenges and fun.

My name is Christine, originally from Europe, transplanted with hubby, 2 dogs and 2 evil kitties in 2005 to the Pacific NorthWest. I have been shopping in the GS store for a while now and think it is time I put all that gorgeous stash to work!

I have been doing some lay-outs and mostly keeping them to myself:-) I am a graphic designer but am retired due to becoming disabled. I missed creating so much, for through art I can deal with my emotions and frustrations. I'm happy I discovered digi scrapping, but am still in the newbie phase.

Looking forward getting to know you all and I already know that the gallery is a great source of inspiration to me!

Be well,
--
Xtine

dodgeladee
08-06-2012, 02:53 AM
Welcome to GS! Glad you can find inspiration in the gallery! Can't wait to see what you make!

sparkysgirl
08-06-2012, 03:15 AM
Welcome to GS, Christine! Hope to see you posting in the gallery soon!

catgoddess
08-06-2012, 03:48 AM
Hi Christine! Welcome to Gingerscraps!

Tree City
08-06-2012, 05:39 AM
hello and welcome to GS! I'm glad DS can be an artistic outlet for you. I feel the same way! :)

charmedeebob
08-06-2012, 07:26 AM
Hi Christine, glad to have you here at GS! I'm also a Pacific Northwesterner who is a "transplant". I'm from Canada originally and now live in WA state. Looking forward to seeing some of your mad skilz for graphic design in the gallery!

msbrad
08-06-2012, 03:03 PM
Welcome to Ginger Scraps. I'm happy you posted. Jump in and have fun with us.
m

scrapjrlgcp
08-07-2012, 03:47 PM
Hi and welcome!!

gwtwred
08-08-2012, 07:42 AM