PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone...

brenian4ever
06-07-2012, 03:11 PM
Experienced Carpal Tunnel? Last night my right index finger(mouse finger) started hurting every time I bend it and I have noticed for a couple weeks now, every time I get on the computer first thing in the morning and use the mouse, my thumb and index finger on that hand go to sleep! Just what I need...I am sooo NOT giving up my scrapping...lol Is there anything I can do for it minus surgery?

Sniksnak
06-07-2012, 03:14 PM
I have no experience with this but how about changing mouse hand for a while?

msbrad
06-07-2012, 03:15 PM
Read thru this. It might help.
http://www.ehow.com/how_4491_avoid-carpal-tunnel.html
m

photom
06-07-2012, 03:43 PM
I'm not sure about it, but the very end of that tells about tingling fingers, so you may want to get it checked out. As for me, I've been dealing with what feels like a "sprained wrist" for months. It doesn't get in the way of most normal activities, but every once in a while it is just downright painful. I, too, was wondering if it was a symptom of Carpal Tunnel.

Colleen
06-07-2012, 04:15 PM
Yeah carpal tunnel sucks! I got it when I was pregnant with both my kids. It was extremely painful, and I would lose the strength in my wrist! I had my wrists give out on me a couple of times when lifting something heavy. :( Yeah, I experienced the numbness and tingling too. I wore special wrist braces to help give support. I wore them when sleeping and off and on during the day. They did help even though they were annoying to wear during the day! I had less pain, tingling, and numbing if I kept up with wearing the braces.