PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

elfmaiden687
03-16-2012, 08:37 PM
Hello, all!

I'm a university student who always kind of knew scrapbooking existed but didn't take it seriously until I saw all the pretty things scrapbookers get to play with. I've always been kind of an artist (not my major, sadly) so I used scrapbooking supplies in everything but scrapbooking! Origami, card making, collages, bookmarks... you name it. Then I started playing with the idea of actually, y'know, scrapbooking, so here I am!

I'm working on my first ever scrapbook, and I came here for advice and feedback. I've always liked GingerScraps because everyone seems so nice (and the kits here are always so pretty!) I may not be terribly active, due to my plethora of hobbies and my limited resources (read: time) due to being a senior undergrad, but I still look forward to being part of the scrapbooking community!

MSPeeler
03-16-2012, 10:13 PM
Welcome to Ginger Scraps!! Are you working on digital or hybrid (printable) ???

ShabbyAbby
03-16-2012, 10:27 PM
Welcome!

mamaape
03-16-2012, 10:27 PM
Welcome! :)

elfmaiden687
03-16-2012, 10:35 PM
Thank you, everyone. :)

Welcome to Ginger Scraps!! Are you working on digital or hybrid (printable) ???

Digital, with the end goal of printing it all out. I'm part of an Urban Game (NERF) Club and I'm scrapping all the stuff my team has done. I'd like to give each member a hard copy when Spring quarter ends, especially since this is our first year as a team!

Craft-tastrophic
03-16-2012, 10:44 PM
Welcome to GS! Grab a chair and enjoy :)

Ambelleina
03-17-2012, 12:22 AM
Welcome! Digi scrapping is perfect for a college student. It's so much easier, less mess, less stuff and CHEAPER than traditional. I do everything digital and use Persnickety Prints for my print-outs. I am 25 but I started digi scrapping at 23 when I met my boyfriend and it's great. I love the ease and the price tag! I hope you like it here at GS! :confetti:

Luv Ewe Designs
03-17-2012, 12:38 AM