PDA

View Full Version : Weight Loss Surgery

cfalbro
02-23-2012, 04:57 PM
I'm having it on Feb. 28th. Have any of you had it? Do you have any really great recipes you'd like to share? I'm looking for a support forum if anyone has any suggestions. I'd love to hear anything/everything you're willing to share.

nutsaboutgabe
02-23-2012, 06:23 PM
I have a friend who had it and did well, but I don't know what her meals are like. My brother's friend did it and unfortunately he's had issues, but he didn't stop smoking either! I think his issues are brought on by his own habits.

Good luck to you!

dodgeladee
02-24-2012, 03:11 AM
My stepmom did it and she is so thankful that she did. She looks awesome and she is so happy. I don't have any suggestions for you, but I wanted to say congrats on doing it and making the decision. I know it isn't easy to do or an easy decision to make. I hope you do as splendidly as she did!

charmedeebob
02-24-2012, 05:44 AM
I have no experience with it, but I wanted to wish you luck Carolyn! Please keep us posted with pictures of your progress, I just LOVE seeing the transformation it creates in people's lives! *hugs*

cfalbro
03-02-2012, 12:43 AM
Thank you all for your words of encouragement. I had the surgery on Tuesday. The surgeon said it went super smooth, one of the easiest he's done. I've lost 7 pounds so far, but I'm on a liquid diet for 2 weeks so I expect I'll loose a good bit during that time. I'm still in a good amount of pain but I'm at least able to sit up. I can sit at my desk for about an hour or on the couch with my feet up for a couple hours. I've been scrapping my journey, you can see my pages so far in my gallery. I plan to keep it up.... it's good to be reminded what I've been through so I won't allow myself to get into this position again.

nutsaboutgabe
03-02-2012, 12:50 AM
Glad to hear it went well.

dodgeladee
03-02-2012, 02:23 AM